San Francisco – Brenda’s French Soul Food

For my final meal in SF made the short walk down to Brenda’s for some beignets and other Louisiana food. The beignets were huge. I ate half of the crawfish and chocolate ones and saving the rest for the flight home. I felt like I got diabetes from the half chocolate I ate, a bit worried about eating the remaining 2.5 beignets. I’m a bit of a biscuit snob and these were excellent and the catfish on top was fried perfectly.

20161224_080228

Apropro mural

20161224_080922

Beignet flight: crawfish, granny smith apple, Ghiradelli chocolate, plain

20161224_080926

Fried catfish eggs benedict

Leave a Reply

