Redmond – The Stone House

After visiting a few wineries in Woodinville made the short drive down to Redmond to finally try The Stone House which people have been telling me for years I must check out. I’m sad I didn’t listen to them sooner as the meal was excellent. The pock belly was super tender and paired with the marshmallow was a new taste. I wish I had ordered the fish as it was better than my lamb, which was still good but not the same complexity of flavors. The donuts were super light which was good since K only had a bit I ate 3.5 of them.

20170312_182614

Pork Belly – Thai gastrique, tart apple emulsion, fennel-apple slaw, toasted ginger marshmallow

20170312_182838

Bone Marrow – bacon jam

20170312_190032

Black Cod – clams, bacon dashi broth

20170312_190038

Lamb – bread pudding

20170312_193456

Zeppole – lemon

Leave a Reply

